Building U.S.-Indonesia Mutual Understanding Since 1994


Robert O. Blake, Jr.

U.S. Co-Chair, USINDO
Former U.S. Ambassador to Indonesia
Former U.S. Ambassador to Sri Lanka and the Maldives
Former Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia

Theo L. Sambuaga

Indonesian Co-Chair, USINDO
President Lippo Group & President Commissioner PT Lippo Karawaci Tbk
Former Chair of DPR Parliament Committee on Foreign Affairs and Defense
Former Minister of Labor
Former Minister of Housing and Settlements


Co-Chair Emeriti

Edward E. Masters (U.S. Co-Chair Emeritus) (d. 2014)

Former U.S. Ambassador to Indonesia
Founding President of USINDO

Arifin Siregar (Indonesian Co-Chair Emeritus) (d. 2019)

Former Indonesian Ambassador to the United States
Former Minister of Trade
Former Governor of Bank Indonesia

J. Stapleton Roy (U.S. Co-Chair Emeritus)

Former U.S. Ambassador to Indonesia, China and Singapore
Distinguished Scholar and Founding Director Emeritus, Kissinger Institute on China and the U.S. at the Wilson Center


Haryanto Budiman

Managing Director, Consumer Finance & Wealth
PT Bank Central Asia, Tbk

Adrianto Machribie

Former President Commissioner,
PT Media Televisi Indonesia (Metro TV)

Diono Nurjadin

CEO & President, Cardig International

Shanti L. Poesposoetjipto

Chairman, PT Samudera Indonesia, Tbk

Edwin Soeryadjaya

Founding Partner, PT Saratoga Investama Sedaya

Chairul Tanjung

Chairman, CT Corporation

Edward Wanandi

Treasurer, USINDO

Tony Wenas

President Director, P.T. Freeport Indonesia

Kris Denzel

Manager, Government Affairs, Caterpillar Inc.

Robert E. Driscoll

President, Sindicatum Group

Helen I. Jessup

Corporate Secretary, USINDO

W. Russell King


Landon Loomis

Vice President for Global Policy, Boeing International

David N. Merrill

USINDO President
Former U.S. Ambassador to Bangladesh

JJ Ong

Vice President of Federal Government Relations and International Affairs, Freeport-McMoRan Inc.

Andrew Quinn

Director of Trade and Development Policy, General Electric

The Honorable Marie Royce

Former Assistant Secretary of State for Educational and Cultural Affairs